Rootsy logo  
Rootsy logo

Bonnie Bramlett-antologi lyser opp høsten
Datum: 2008-10-27

Gjenutgivelsesselskapet Raven slipper 11. november samlingen »PIECE OF MY HEART: BEST OF BONNIE BRAMLETT« på det amerikanske markedet.

De 19 sangene strekker seg over plater utgitt fra 1969 1978.

1. Piece Of My Heart
2. When The Battle Is Over
3. The Love Of My Man
4. Come On In My Kitchen
5. Groupie (Superstar)
6. Only You Know And I Know
7. Able, Qualified And Ready
8. Crazy 'bout My Baby
9. Rollin'
10. The Sorrow Of Love
11. (You Don't Know) How Glad I Am
12. Your Kind Of Kindness
13. (Your Love Has Brought Me From A) Mighty Long Way
14. Oncoming Traffic
15. Two Steps From The Blues (With Gregg Allman)
16. Forever Young
17. Can't Find My Way Home
18. The Flame Blinds The Moth
19. Memories

Her er en mer omfattende presentasjon;

Raven presents for the first time on CD, a definitive, 19-track compilation covering the career of one of rock music's most respected female vocalists - BONNIE BRAMLETT. Culled from nine albums, recorded for Stax, Elektra, ATCO, Columbia, Capricorn, Piece of My Heart 1969-1978 features outstanding music and stunning vocal performances. With superb quality audio, colour booklet and detailed liner notes. Bonnie first came to prominence as an Ikette before she teamed up with former Shindogs member Delaney Bramlett in the influential and highly regarded Delaney & Bonnie and Friends. »Delaney & Bonnie created some of the most distinctive and exciting music of the early '70s, equal parts blue-eyed soul, blues, country and gospel« - All Music Guide. Her sophisticated and confident vocals are heard on their best known songs 'Piece of My Heart', 'Groupie (Superstar)' and a hit cover of Dave Mason's 'Only You Know and I Know'. After recording her solo debut Sweet Bonnie Bramlett ('Able, Qualified and Ready') she signed to the prestigious Capricorn imprint where producer Johnny Sandlin indulged her love of R&B, soul and gospel with the recording of two earthy and dynamic albums, It's Time ('Oncoming Traffic') and Lady's Choice ('Forever Young'), cut with players from Macon, Georgia and Muscle Shoals, Alabama. Her third Capricorn album Memories yielded her passionate cover of Steve Winwood's 'Can't Find My Way Home'. This collection features contributions from Duane Allman, Chuck Leavell, Gregg Allman, Eddie Hinton, Paul Hornsby, Barry Beckett, David Hood, Roger Hawkins, Ricky Hirsch, Lowell George, the Muscle Shoals Horn Section and the Average White Band (who backed her on Sweet Bonnie Bramlett)

Läs mer om Bramlett, Bonnie

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.