Rootsy logo  
Rootsy logo

Springsteens nye kommer 6. mars
Datum: 2012-01-19

Bruce Springsteen slipper sitt syttende studioalbum første uken i mars, rett før han skal holde hovedtalen på South by South West i Austin, Texas.

Pussig nok har Springsteen valgt en albumtittel identisk med Emmylou Harris mye trumpeterte Daniel Lanois-produserte 1995-album.

Her er pressemeldingen fra Sony:

Bruce Springsteen's new album 'Wrecking Ball' has been set for March 6 release on Columbia Records. Marking his 17th studio album, 'Wrecking Ball' features 11 new Springsteen recordings and was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen and executive producer Jon Landau. A special edition of 'Wrecking Ball' will also be available and include two bonus tracks and exclusive artwork and photography.

'Wrecking Ball' Song Titles:
1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

Said long-time manager Jon Landau, »Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life. The lyrics tell a story you can't hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative of recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on 'Wrecking Ball.'«

Bruce Springsteen will make an appearance as the keynote speaker at SXSW 2012. Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will be touring extensively in the US and Europe in 2012. European tour dates have been announced at

Stream »We Take Care of Our Own« and pre-order 'Wrecking Ball' at:

Läs mer om Springsteen, Bruce

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.