The shop is disabled. Please visit instead.

Dash Rip Rock
Get You Some Of Me

Pris: 69 SEK

Straight-ahead rock & roll in the Southern tradition, with plenty of indie rock energy to boot, is what has kept Dash Rip Rock going since 1984. A trio comprised of vocalist/guitarist Bill Davis, bassist Ned »Hoaky« Hickel, and drummer Chris Luckette, the group formed in 1984, originally with Fred LeBlanc on drums, though he left in 1989 (after the Mammoth label LPs Dash Rip Rock and Ace of Clubs) to found Cowboy Mouth. The duo then recruited Luckette and recorded 1990's Not of This World with producer Jim Dickinson. After the concert record Boiled Alive!, Dash Rip Rock left Mammoth Records and released 1993's Tiger Town on Doctor Dream. Two more label switches, from Sector 2 to Naked Language, preceded the release of 1995's Get You Some of Me (after which Luckette left the band) and 1996's Dash Rip Rock's Gold Record. Paydirt followed in 1998. In 2002 the trio released Sonic Boom, followed by Recyclone in 2005 and Hee Haw Hell in 2007.

- All Music Guide

1. Life FlashLyssna
2. Shootin' Up SignsLyssna
3. DonaldsonvilleLyssna
4. If I HideLyssna
5. Ridin' Into MemphisLyssna
6. Scheme Of Things
7. Get You Some Of Me
8. Houseboat
9. September
10. Livin' The Lie I Love
11. The Heart I Break
12. Wind In My Face
13. Half Kansas Moon
14. Desert Walk
15. All Day Night
16. (Let's Go) Smoke Some Pot

Andra album av Dash Rip Rock:

Visa fler pop/rock-album.

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.