The shop is disabled. Please visit instead.

Croce, A.J.
Fit To Serve

Pris: 69 SEK

The third album by Jim Croce’s son shows a tremendously talented individual on his way to eventual recognition for great talent. First off, there are the outstanding songs (he either wrote or co-wrote 11 of the 13 tunes on this disc) that combine intelligent lyrics with strong rhythmic music; one can feel the strong influence of the New Orleans piano masters, such as Fess, and especially Dr. John in his compositions. Many of his vocal stylings and complex rhythms combine that New Orleans funk with the Caribbean meter that is so particular to the area. He is accompanied by a tight band that consists of Paul Kimbarow on drums, Jack Holder on guitars, and David Curtis on bass. A mighty fine blues release, produced by Jim Gaines (Stevie Ray Vaughan, Luther Allison, Van Morrison).

1. Fit to ServeLyssna
2. I Don't MindLyssna
3. Lover's SerenadeLyssna
4. Trouble In MindLyssna
5. Texas RubyLyssna
6. Uncommon Sense
7. I'll Get Through
8. Cry To Me
9. So In Love
10. Count The Ways
11. Too Late
12. Judgement Day
13. Nobody Else

Andra album av Croce, A.J.:

Visa fler Blues-album.

Designad för IE6+. Ytligt testad med Opera 7, Netscape 7.2 och Mozilla FireFox. Webdesign Jens Olsson. ©2004 Powered by Notepad, Apache, MySQL & PHP
Denna sida är designad till tonerna av White Stripes och Rodney Crowell.